“FreeSpirits”

What do you feel like at the end of your day? A day of hard work, deadlines, excel sheets, targets, A neurotic boss, a hopeless assistant, lots of bitter stale coffee, crunches and keyboard punches and a beautiful colleague that doesn’t even know you exist. Your life is so busy that you find yourself missing out and staying in when all you want to do is go out and live it.

You don’t have friends cause you were busy building a life that I just described for you or maybe your friends are not In the same city or God forbid you are new to the city. What do u do then, to keep yourself sane? Do what you want to do to be stress free and feel alive. You want that but would you do that alone? All I am saying is that we need friends, who can be with us, when we need them, when we want to just talk and unload our stress, catch up for drinks, coffee maybe, a movie and lunch on weekends (if you are lucky), Travel to places close by and far away.

IMG_3303690677383

Free spirits is what u need (oh no not alcohol), a group of like-minded people getting together and doing what they love to do, without any hassles. This is a non-profit socializing group. This is one place where you get to live life and not just breathe, you are ALIVE. Free spirits helps you to start living a life and enjoy it. It gives you everything you need without the hassle of organizing or putting things together. What I found out a bit late was that free spirits has a bonus for all of us, the bonus of this community of friends is “NETWORKING”. You have fun while doing business.is it possible? YES, free spirits is doing it. I thought it would be like any other social networking make believe world, so I decided to check it out myself. Their entire idea is to get like-minded people from varied backgrounds to come together, relax, exchange ideas, follow their hobbies and interests and have a good time. Which I thought is offered by other communities too, but never fulfilled, but to my surprise free spirits is doing an awesome job at it..

Their members are screened to see if they have the taste and class to be a part of the group. I was hesitant at first, for God’s sake! Screening??Really?? Then the Admin of the group herself got in touch with me to soothe my concerns (Impressive I say!).She tells me that the criteria is to be-fun-loving, sociable, friendly, willing to be a sport, travel and most importantly “just be yourself”, (Well I could try that!), and I did .You know what I found out? They don’t just meet for coffee or drinks or movies but they also do lots of activities and events around and out of the city (so I was ready with my back pack, just in case) And I was lucky to be ready in time for an impromptu invitation to go for dinner to lonavla and drive back..Amazing..The experience was…(am I falling short of words?) well yes we didn’t have dinner at “Fariyas” but had Maggi and tea at a road side stall, cause all the places were shut by the time we got ourselves there, (Forget about the car breaking down and then you being carried home in a tow away truck…).It was worth it.

All I am saying is that this is different; free spirits is different in every sense. Free spirits doesn’t promise and lure u with pictures and plans from the internet but they sincerely and with all their heart go out there and plan something for all of us to enjoy .I mean members of the community can be seen having a good time on the website for real (I mean the pics aren’t from shutter stock!).

FreeSpirits The group

Remember the play that you missed cause you didn’t wanna go alone and then the desire just fizzled out? You can actually go with the community of friends called free spirits… Wanna go trekking in the outskirts of sudhagarh? Free spirits will take you there. They do that all the time! And I have been missing out on all this for what? Virtual networking with people I don’t even know exist? While I can actually go out there and meet these people, have fun, spend some quality time and call it “WORK”? Wow, I think I can call it a life eventually.Do I sound bowled over? Well I wasn’t until I found out the catch… Now, what’s the catch? NONE. Currently it’s free of charge. What does free spirit get out of doing all this? Well I guess they get one more amazing friend and a “free spirit” like me to cherish for life…(U caught me, I was bragging there..)

So lets try this free spirit intoxicate or lives and make it a collage of beautiful memories, events, friends, disasters and even mistakes but all in a way that everybody has fun and enjoys it.

I am a part of  “free spirits” the amazing souls of people who will take me around and I wont miss a single thing that I have missed cause I didn’t have them. I would say, “Dive in right now” and feel the excitement and buzz and “buzzi”ness. Free spirits takes you from virtual networking to real world socializing. Sounds to good to be true? Trust me it is…

Leave a comment