I have a “Vikas”….

I have got a “Vikas”. U didn’t get it right?

This is my ",Vikas" ..

This is my “,Vikas” ..

Well “ Vikas” and “ tattoo” are synonyms of each other. A tattoo is not a tattoo if it’s not by Vikas and Vikas doesn’t exist if it weren’t for the tattoos the he gives birth to. I didn’t say create or make, because for Vikas every tattoo of his is his baby. I am not talking about Body Canvas because there won’t be a Body Canvas without him.

Tattoos are something Vikas is married to. He can’t love anybody but his work.

I met Vikas 7 years ago for my first tattoo (Vikas). I wasn’t sure of what I was doing and was nervous but Vikas knew what I needed, how I needed it and where. He knew my emotions like no one else. I wanted a Shiva portrait but he said he couldn’t give me one as he wasn’t good at doing portraits back then and I would have to make do with something close to Shiva but not Shiva so I accepted. But how could he be so honest? He didn’t wanna do a shabby work because his work was everything for him.

The Artist called "Vikas"

What is a tattoo?

It is not physical; its something that is connected to your soul and it expresses your soul. A tattoo is a painting on your soul, so even after your body is long gone your tattoo is carried over to the next life with you as you change the body but not the soul.

Vikas paints your soul and he does it so well that you cherish it forever, (if there is one).

He is such a perfectionist, he gives his all to detail, the color, the concept, the design, the placement, the emotion and content of the tattoo.  What more do you want? Someone who knows your tattoo better than you do? Is it possible? It is.  Meet him once and you will know.

His patience and drive keeps him moving, learning and progressing as an artist. Tattooing has taken him into the future. He produces his own unique style; a body of work that ranges in all forms but keeps his own identity.

He is a true precisionist, a perfectionist so he wont give you what you want but what you need and if you go for his advice you would be amazed at the work that you get done at the end because the tattoo turns out to be so much better and beautiful than you had ever imagined in the first place.

He is a diverse artist, accomplished in all styles of custom tattooing from photo-realism to complex cover ups and repairs (you wont need any if its done by Vikas). His tattoos don’t need touch ups and I can vouch for that. He considers all his work equally important because, each is the most important to the person who wears it.

I can go on and on about him and Bodycanvas but I guess, by now you know what I mean. So lets all go get a “Vikas”.

Me and Vikas

Thank you Vikas for being one of the most genuine people I have ever met and for being my friend and for the tattoo that I will treasure and cherish forever.

Leave a comment